Summary of Green Candidates

This is a database of all Green Party members who have run for public office in the United States since 1985, according to this definition of a Green Party candidate.

Candidates are entered into the database once they have qualified for the ballot. Click each candidate’s name below for more information about them and the race they are contesting. Use the search functions to the right to search by year, type of office, or for any candidate or race. Candidates not entered into the database who may have declared for office, but have not yet qualified for the ballot, may be found on state Green Party websites and on this GPUS candidate news feed. (Updated May 17, 2024)

•  Nat’l Green Party Day Twitter Space w/Green candidates & officeholders (April 10, 2024)
Election Night Live Stream (November 7, 2023)


1990 Stats

21 Races in 1990

Election DateStateCandidateOffice
11/06/1990AK Jim SykesGovernor
11/06/1990AK Rosemary CrumbLieutenant Governor
11/06/1990AR Katherine AdamCity Council
11/06/1990CAElected Todd CooperResource Conservation District
11/06/1990CAElected Laura PricePark and Recreation District
11/06/1990CAElected Bob OrnelasCity Council
11/06/1990CA Mindy LorenzU.S. House of Representatives
11/06/1990CA Michael BoydSanitary District Board
11/06/1990CAElected Michael BoydPark and Recreation District
11/06/1990CAElected Debra LacerenzaWater Board of Health
11/06/1990CAElected Patricia AkersPlanning Group
11/06/1990CT Joel SchechterState Senate
11/06/1990CT Hans KoningState Senate
11/06/1990NH Lucy WymanGeneral Court
11/06/1990NH Chris HansenGeneral Court
11/06/1990NH Stuart LeidermanGeneral Court
11/06/1990NH Rob MorrisonGeneral Court
11/06/1990NH Guy ChichesterGovernor
04/05/1990WIElected David ConleyCounty Board of Supervisors
04/05/1990WIElected Frank KoehnCounty Board of Supervisors
04/03/1990WIElected Dorothy WoldenCounty Board of Supervisors