Summary of Green Candidates

This is a database of all Green Party members who have run for public office in the United States since 1985, according to this definition of a Green Party candidate.

Candidates are entered into the database once they have qualified for the ballot. Click each candidate’s name below for more information about them and the race they are contesting. Use the search functions to the right to search by year, type of office, or for any candidate or race. Candidates not entered into the database who may have declared for office, but have not yet qualified for the ballot, may be found on state Green Party websites and on this GPUS candidate news feed. (Updated May 17, 2024)

•  Nat’l Green Party Day Twitter Space w/Green candidates & officeholders (April 10, 2024)
Election Night Live Stream (November 7, 2023)


2024 Stats

46 Races in 2024

Election DateStateCandidateOffice
11/05/2024CT David BedellState Senate
11/05/2024IL Toneal JacksonWater Reclamation District
11/05/2024KS Kent RoweState Board of Education
11/05/2024NC Wayne TurnerGovernor
11/05/2024NC Michael DublinU.S. House of Representatives
11/05/2024NC Adrien MeadowsState House of Representatives
11/05/2024TX Robin Lee VargasState Senate
11/05/2024TX Eddie EspinozaStatewide Railroad Commissioner
11/05/2024TX Hunter CrowState Board of Education
11/05/2024WV Chase Linko-LooperGovernor
11/05/2024WV Elizabeth Orndoff-SayersState Senate
08/06/2024WA Jason CallU.S. House of Representatives
08/06/2024WA Kitten Wildes BeelerState Representative
08/06/2024WA Andre StackhouseGovernor
07/30/2024AZ Vincent Beck-JonesU.S. House of Representatives
07/30/2024AZ Liana WestStatewide Corporation Commission
07/30/2024AZ Cody HannahState House of Representatives
07/30/2024AZ Scott MenorState House of Representatives
07/30/2024AZ Mike CeaseState House of Representatives
07/30/2024AZ Eduardo QuintanaU.S. Senate
07/30/2024AZ Arturo HernandezU.S. Senate
07/30/2024AZ Mike NortonU.S. Senate
07/30/2024AZ Alan AversaU.S. House of Representatives
06/11/2024CA Alexander ZukasCommunity Planning Committee
06/11/2024MA Nat FortuneTown Moderator
06/11/2024ME Nicholas VigueU.S. House of Representatives
06/04/2024DC Kymone FreemanDelegate to U.S. House of Representatives
06/04/2024DC Darryl MochCity Council
06/04/2024MT Robert BarbU.S. Senate
06/04/2024MT Michael DowneyU.S. Senate
05/14/2024WV Kris KincaidCommon Council
05/14/2024WV David TabbCounty Commission
05/14/2024WV Robby ParsonsCounty Board of Education
04/06/2024MA Zachary KontraSelect Board
04/02/2024WI Michael WhiteCounty Board of Supervisors
04/02/2024WIElected Bob GiffordCounty Board of Supervisors
03/20/2024CAElected Miguel Angel Mendez MoralesPlanning Group
03/18/2024MEElected Ann IngersollSchool Board
03/18/2024NYElected Jamie CooneyVillage Trustee
03/06/2024WV Matthew KolbUniversity Board of Governors
03/05/2024CA Sean DoughertyU.S. House of Representatives
03/05/2024CA Chris RichardsonU.S. House of Representatives
03/05/2024CA Shannell PittmanState Assembly
03/05/2024CA Dan KapelovitzDistrict Attorney
03/05/2024ME Adam HarkinsSchool Committee
03/04/2024CAElected Francisco GarciaPlanning Group